What Folks are Saying about Wightman Mechanical, a division of Reliance Home Comfort in Kelowna

At Wightman Mechanical, a division of Reliance Home Comfort, we could go on and on about the quality of our dedicated technicians, service staff, and quality products, but our customers know us best.

To prove that delivering great service isn’t as rare as Ogopogo, here’s what our Okanagan Valley customers have been saying about About Wightman Mechanical, a division of Reliance Home Comfort…

Luke was great and represented the company very well.  My furnace and fireplace are now working great since he serviced them.  I am very happy happy with the job he did. 

— Betty W., serviced by Luke on Dec. 11th, 2019

I just called to say how great Sheldon was and he did a fantastic job. 

— Rob, serviced by Sheldon on Nov. 22nd, 2019

I was impressed with Dwight's service and professionalism. 

— Dave S., serviced by Dwight on Nov. 18th, 2019

I very much appreciate Dwight. He has taken care of me and my family for many years and he's a great technician! 

 

— Rod F. , serviced by Dwight on Aug. 13th, 2019

Everyone from your company were a pleasure to deal with unlike another company (that shall remain nameless) that they had been dealing with. Very professional & great to deal with; That is why we bought a TLC and will continue to use Wightman Mechanical. 

— Terry/Penny G., serviced by Eleanor, Bruce M, Philip, Sheldon on July 8th, 2019

Very impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of Rob. Thank you very much for the team effort from Wightman Mechanical. 

— Don D. , serviced by Rob on June 14th, 2019

5 stars!

I had an A/C installation completed today and they did an excellent job and were very informative. Wonderful young men! 

— Steve W., serviced by Nolan/Jarrid on June 13th, 2019
5/5!

Since we moved back to Lake Country Wightman Mechanical has been our one stop shop for plumbing, HVAC, electrical services. Wightman upgraded our HVAC system with a up-to-date Lennox system.

They have also installed complete HVAC systems in additional buildings for us. Wightman replaced all of the poly B piping in our house with PEX to avoid potential leaks and flooding due to the issues associated with Poly B. Wightman has always responded quickly to any issues that we have had with not only the best course of action for repair or install but always with a clear upfront cost assessment so there are no surprises. I would recommend Wightman to anyone looking for a mechanical contractor.

Rating By Criteria
Timeliness = 5
Cleanliness=5
Budget = 5
Quality = 5
Communication = 5
Courteous = 5
Overall Rating = 5 / 5

— Robert B, serviced on June 13th, 2019

Philip was so good, he is an amazing tech! Thank you! 

— Rey & Jeanne L. , serviced by Philip on May 24th, 2019

Thank you for sending Phil to us. He is very knowledgeable, very good worker and such a nice young man! 

— Kathleen N. , serviced by Phil on May 9th, 2019

Danny did a fabulous job at our house! He figured out what it was that I needed and completed the job efficiently. 

— Pat B. , serviced by Danny on Apr. 18th, 2019

The technicians did a FANTASTIC job for the air conditioner installation! Thank you! 

— Alan A. , serviced by Nolan/Jarrid on Apr. 8th,2019
Work Ethic & Honesty

Just a note of thanks to Dwight for exemplary service this past Sunday. I had visions of being without heat til today. Soon after my original call for help, Dwight responded and was here 20 minutes later for on-call. Turns out a wire got pinched when the new circuit board and gas valve were installed in late November. Dwight took full responsibility ( he originally installed). Very appreciative of his work ethic and honesty.

Thanks, Bob. 

— Bob W. , serviced by Dwight on Feb.4th, 2019

Rob is a great asset to Wightman's. He knows his stuff and is always willing to go the extra mile to get the job done. 

— Mike M , serviced by Rob on Jan. 30th, 2019